50 Meter Pool

The 50 Meter Pool is an Olympic size pool that can be configured in multiple ways to accommodate a variety of programming opportunities such as: open/recreational swim, lap swim, diving, water fitness, swimming lessons and special events.

Amenities

  • Water depth: 4’ – 13’
  • Two 1-meter diving boards
  • Two 3-meter diving boards
  • 2 Moveable Bulkheads
  • 2 Basketball Hoops
  • 20 25-yard lap lanes
  • 10 50-meter lap lanes
  • ADA Accessibility with ADA lifts
  • Stair Access
  • Mezzanine seating for 500 +
  • Daktronics® video board

Temperature Information

  • Water Temperature: 80 Degrees
  • Air Temperate: 82 Degrees

50 Meter Pool Special Schedule

Due to other programmed activities the diving boards and lap lanes may not be available for public use on the following dates. Contact us at 367-POOL(7665) for date-specific times and availability details.

Closure Date Reason
Sunday, September 17 Wibit Event
Friday, September 29 Youth Swim Meet
Friday, October 6 - Saturday, October 7 College Swim Meet
Sunday, October 15 Wibit Event
Friday, October 20 Youth Swim Meet
Friday, October 27 College Swim Meet
Saturday, October 28 College Swim Meet
Thursday, November 2 College Swim Meet
Friday, November 3 - Saturday, November 4 College Swim Meet
Saturday, November 18 College Swim Meet
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving-CLOSED
Sunday, November 26 Wibit Event
Friday, December 15 - Sunday, December 17 Youth Swim Meet
Sunday, December 24 Christmas Eve-CLOSED
Monday, December 25 Christmas-CLOSED
Monday, January 1

New Year's Day-CLOSED